Monday, May 19, 2014

#WorldwideTVNeedsOUTLANDER on Twitter TODAY!



Reminder: The #WorldwideTVNeedsOutlander event is TODAY (May 19) from 1pm - 3pm ET (10am - noon PT, 6pm - 8pm GMT).  If you're on Twitter, please tag your tweets with #WorldwideTVNeedsOutlander to show your support for Diana Gabaldon's fans around the world who want to see the OUTLANDER TV series in their countries.

As of right now, only the US, Canada, and Australia have announced plans to air the series.  Obviously we'd like to have it shown in many, many other countries, and this is a great opportunity to get the attention of the international TV network executives who are in a position to make that happen. Thanks to Outlander Ambassadors for organizing this effort!

Let's see if we can get #WorldwideTVNeedsOutlander trending again! Please help spread the word to anyone you know who may be interested. Thanks.

If you haven't seen it already, I would really recommend that you read Diana Gabaldon's latest blog post about the TV series, which contains more information for international fans.

For more about the OUTLANDER TV series, see my FAQ page here.

Update 5/19/2014 7:42 pm: Thanks to everyone who participated in today's event! From what I understand, it trended in the following geographical areas:  US, UK, Australia, New Zealand, Sweden, Netherlands, Italy, France ....and even Worldwide (!)  Great job, everybody! If that doesn't get the attention of the TV network executives all over the world, I don't know what would.

No comments: