Sunday, November 22, 2015

#FranceNeedsOutlander Twitter party rescheduled for Dec. 7

OUTLANDER France announced today that the #FranceNeedsOutlander Twitter campaign, postponed due to the terrorist attacks in Paris, has been rescheduled for Monday, December 7.

As some of you may know, the OUTLANDER TV series is still not available in France. :-(

French fans have been waiting for a very long time for news about which TV channel will carry the series, but so far they've heard nothing. You can imagine how frustrating that is for them, when OUTLANDER is being broadcast all over the world, including in many parts of Europe. There will even be a French version available in Canada, starting in January 2016.  But in France itself....?  RIEN!



So the French fans have decided to hold a Twitter campaign to raise awareness and hopefully catch the attention of the TV network executives in France.

If you're on Twitter, please tag your tweets with #FranceNeedsOutlander on Monday, December 7, from 6-8pm France time (that's noon-2pm ET, 9am-11am PT, 5pm-7pm in the UK).

For more information, see the announcement here.

Please help spread the word to anyone you know who may be interested. Thanks!

1 comment:

Sara K. said...

Considering that the new season will revolve heavily around a French setting I would think that the French TV execs would be more willing to take notice. Fingers crossed for Outlander's French fans!