Monday, December 7, 2015

#FranceNeedsOutlander Twitter party today!



As some of you may know, the OUTLANDER TV series is still not available in France. :-(

French fans have been waiting for a very long time for news about which TV channel will carry the series, but so far they've heard nothing. You can imagine how frustrating that is for them, when OUTLANDER is being broadcast all over the world, including in many parts of Europe. There will even be a French version available in Canada, starting in January 2016. But in France itself....? RIEN!

So the French fans have decided to hold a #FranceNeedsOutlander Twitter campaign to raise awareness and hopefully catch the attention of the TV network executives in France.

If you're on Twitter, please help support OUTLANDER fans in France by using the hashtag #FranceNeedsOutlander TODAY (December 7), from 6-8pm France time (that's noon-2pm ET, 9am-11am PT, 5pm-7pm in the UK).

For more information, see the announcement here.

2 comments:

ingeborg oppenheimer said...

karen, is there any information on the reasons for the show not being available in france? has it to do with copyright issues or other legal complications?

CraftyJo said...

It's not *properly* available in the UK either! We can watch it on some channel we have to 'buy' - but it's not on any regular channel here. It's so frustrating especially when you know it's been filmed here!!!